Veal

All too often denatured by different commercial industries, veal breeding is nothing rocket science when we understand the basic needs of the animal. Our methods are closest to what is natural for a calf.

veaulogo.png
T-Bone.jpg

Whole veal

5,95 $ / lb carcass

Whole carcass cut to measure (pieces, weight of packages, etc.). Meat aged 10 days. Frozen and vacuum packed.
300 to 400 lbs per carcass.

Starting at :

2115,00 $

T-Bone.jpg

Half veal

6,05 $ / lb carcass

Half/quarter of carcass cut to size (pieces, weight of packages, etc.). Meat aged 10 days. Frozen and vacuum packed.

1/4 starting at

1/2 starting at

555,00 $ 

1110,00 $

prixveau2021.png

By piece

Price according to piece

Please refer yourself to the prices in the website's store.


 

Starting at :

$

Taxes not applicable.

Smoking and sausages in sus.

Mild Italian    

Spicy Italian           

911 Italian        

Tomato and basil

Honey and garlic 

Cheddar and bacon

Toulouse

Merguez

Mexican

Portugueze

Brazilian

BBQ Brazilian

Beer

Spinachs

Pork and veal

Nursery

Most calves are born on the farm. Some, coming from neighbouring farms or partners, are carefully selected for their health and genetics (butcher breed, ie Angus, Bleu-blanc-belge, Hereford, Wagyu, etc.). They arrive on our site a few days of life.

They are then housed in the stable in small groups (2 to 3 per cubicle). For the first 2 months, they will be fed under the mother or by bottle with whole milk. Feed and hay are available right from the start, although they often don’t pay attention for several weeks.

Growth

After 2 to 3 months, the calves eat enough hay and feed on their own to stop depending on milk. We then proceed to a gradual weaning.

Once completely weaned, we assess each individual to ensure they are ready to join the herd. The calves then leave the barn to move to the pasture. Space and grass in abundance await them. This is where they will continue to grow over the next few months.

Finition

The stay of each calf depends on its growth curve. In general, they stay between 10 and 11 months on the farm. During this period, they can experience freedom, flock life and all that nature offers them.

Calves are considered ready to go when they reach a target weight according to their breed (Hereford, Bleu-blanc-belge, Angus, etc.).

Veau

Trop souvent dénaturé par différentes industries commerciales, l'élevage du veau n'a pourtant rien de sorcier lorsque nous comprenons les besoins de base de l'animal. Nos méthodes se rapprochent le plus de ce qui est naturel pour un veau.

veaulogo.png
T-Bone.jpg

Veau entier

7,05 $ / livre carcasse

Carcasse entière découpée sur mesure (pièces, poids des paquets, etc.). Viande vieillie 10 jours. Congelé et emballé sous vide.
300 à 400 lbs par carcasse.

 

À partir de :

2115,00 $

T-Bone.jpg

Demi / quart

7,40 $ / livre carcasse

Demie / quart de carcasse découpée sur mesure (pièces, poids des paquets, etc.). Viande vieillie 10 jours. Congelé et emballé sous vide. 
 

1/4 à partir de :



1/2 à partir de :

555,00 $ 

1110,00 $

prixveau2021.png

À la pièce

Prix selon la découpe

Veuillez vous référez aux prix indiqués dans la boutique.

 

 


 

À partir de :

$

Taxes non applicables.

Fûmage et saucisses en surplus.

Italienne douce       

Italienne forte              

Italienne 911          

Tomate et basilic

Miel et ail     

Cheddar et bacon

Toulouse

Merguez

Mexicaine

Portuguaise

Brésilienne

BBQ brésilienne

Bière

Épinards

Porc et boeuf

Pouponnière

La plupart des veaux naissent à la ferme. Certains, venant de fermes avoisinantes ou de partenaires, sont soigneusement sélectionnés pour leur santé et leur génétique (race bouchère, c'est-à-dire Angus, Bleu-blanc-belge, Hereford, Wagyu, etc.). Ils arrivent sur notre site à quelques jours de vie.

Ils sont ensuite logés dans l'étable en petits groupes (2 à 3 par cubicule). Pendant les 2 premiers mois, ils seront nourris sous la mère ou au biberon avec du lait entier. La moulée et le foin sont offerts dès le départ, bien que souvent ils n'y prêtent pas attention avant plusieurs semaines.

Croissance

Au bout de 2 à 3 mois, les veaux mangent d'eux-même une quantité suffisante de foin et de moulée pour ne plus dépendre du lait. Nous procédons alors à un sevrage progressif.

Une fois complètement sevrés, nous évaluons chaque individu pour s'assurer qu'il soit prêt à rejoindre le troupeau. Les veaux quittent alors l'étable pour emménager au pâturage. Espace et herbe en abondance les y attendent. C'est à cet endroit qu'ils poursuivrons leur croissance pendant les prochains mois.

Finition

Le séjour de chaque veau dépend de sa courbe de croissance. En général, ils demeurent entre 10 et 11 mois à la ferme. Durant cette période, ils peuvent expérimenter la liberté, la vie de troupeau et tout ce que la nature leur offre.

 

Les veaux sont considérés prêts à partir lorsqu'ils atteignent un poids cible selon leur race (Hereford, Bleu-blanc-belge, Angus, etc.).